~ #GOALS by Rheannon ~

I have been on a journey for as long as I can remember.  Since I was a child I wanted to be a musician, and to sing for Jesus.  I have pursued that desire my entire life, and now, I am weeks away from releasing my first fully produced album…

In the last few years, God has allowed me to move into the Country Music Genre.  I just love it.  The songs I write are about life, love, faith and strength.  They are fun, God honoring, and rockin’!  I absolutely love what I do.  I love being a Christian musician who plays Country music as well as Worship.  I love being an artist that lives for and loves God.  I feel God’s blessing and pleasure when I play.

Sometimes people ask me why I have chosen to play in a non-Christian genre instead of playing straight-up Christian music.  My response to them is this question-

“What don’t you like about non-Christian music?”

Mostly, folks tell me that it’s full of negative messages, sex and drinking and hooking-up.  That the image secular artist’s display isn’t suitable for young people and that the lives lived by those artists do not represent godly principles or character.

That can certainly be true for some non-Christian artists today, but that, I respond, is exactly why I am doing it!

Col. 3:17 “And whatever you do, whether in word or in deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.”

#GOALS!!!  I want to play skillfully, love well, live fully for God and inspire others to do the same!  I want to live the things in Colossians chapter 3.

Yes!  Do it all in love, and in the Name of Jesus!  The whole of the chapter speaks of our conduct as believers and how we are to behave in this world.  The love we have for one another lets the world know that we belong to Christ.  THAT is my goal!

So, be the best hair stylist, banker, lawyer, business-woman, student, mother, grand-mother, sister, artist, and friend-WHATEVER you may be!  Do it all in the Name of Jesus and for His glory! Write your song on the hearts and minds of those you meet by sharing the love of God and through who He made you to be-

POWERFUL.

Not sure?  Ask yourself, “Can I do this thing in the Name of Jesus?”  If not, you have your answer.

So go.  Be.  Do.  And you can impact your world.

#GOALS!

~Rheannon

business card1

 

Leave a Reply

