~Faith~ by Faith!

Faith.

What a name to live up to! I am so grateful that my parents chose this name for me, and I do not take it lightly. It is something I am yearning to grow in every day.

I think it’s so easy to fall into a place of complacency and use words like this so casually. We recommend it to others, but are we really taking it literally in our own lives?

Hebrews 11:1 – To have faith is to be sure of the things we hope for, to be certain of the things we cannot see.

In my independent business I have heard this sentence many times-“You cannot have faith and fear in the same heart.”  So, one might come to the conclusion that the opposite of Faith is Fear.

Is it though? To me, this verse it is telling us that the opposite of Faith is sight.

Faith is learning how to trust God when I cannot see how this plan will work out, how He will provide for my needs and ultimately learning that my confidence is in Him, not in the evidence I do or do not see.  And, in the meantime, I can live with complete peace and joy, and rest in Him.

One day I was hiking and contemplating my need to earn around $1,000 for a trip I would be leaving for in about two weeks.  As I walked I thought, what if I had that money in my hand right now? How would I feel? What would I do?

I thought, well, I would be jumping up and down, praising God! And all this pressure would be gone. Then it hit me- that is belief!  That is faith.  And how much more of a blessing would I be that day, living from a place of Faith as opposed to stress, anxiety and lack?!

Being certain of what we hope for as if it is already done lets us enjoy each day, one day at a time.  What a relief.

As my local pastor Levi Lusko said on Sunday, “God does not have my miracle, He IS my miracle.”

I believe my assignment is to keep my eyes on Him, to walk with Him and to see Him as the miracle I am praying for.

Matthew 6:33, “But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.”

How would my day look through the lens of Faith? How freeing would it be to surrender the desire for control, answers, and proof?

Really I am seeing this opportunity to have child-like faith as a tremendous gift.

Exodus 14:14 states, “The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.”

Thank you Jesus!   I receive this gift from heaven and I want to honor the sacrifice you made for me by living my life most effectively for your kingdom, for the battle is already won.

~Faith

Leave a Reply

