~The Other Side of the Waiting Room~ By Rheannon

Well, I made it out of the waiting room and out of the doctors office with a whole new list of foods I am allergic to.  Pooh.  Ha!

You know, normally one might think the announcement of a million food allergies would be incredibly shaking.  True, I am a bit bummed out and sometimes I feel overwhelmed, but mostly I feel relieved!

Better!!! I can actually get better.  No more dizzy fits and body aches and yatta yatta.  Yay God!

So even though I’m not too excited about relearning how to cook, I am way excited to be healthy. And I love to cook-so I guess I’ll go ahead and take on the challenge.

Is it time to take on a new faith challenge to “get better” by?  Maybe it’s regular prayer or reading the Bible. Maybe it’s telling others about your faith. It could be just purposing some one on one time with Father God.

Don’t let the “big picture” overwhelm you. Write down some God goals and strike em off one at a time. I wrote a list of my “no no” foods and stuck it to the fridge. That way, I can’t forget what will help make me better! 

Better is better. I love that. 

“Like newborn infants, crave pure spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow up in your salvation, since you have tasted that the Lord is good.”

1 Peter 2:1-3 

~Rheannon

Leave a Reply

