~A New Thing~ by Rheannon

~Powerful Woman of God Blog~

Encouraging, Empowering and Strengthening Women in Life, Love, Destiny and Faith

 

A New Thing- By Rheannon

 

Hold iiiit…..hold iiiit….hold that plank!  Crunch those abs, lift those weights, eat that chicken!

Every New Year we make resolutions to do better.  Perhaps it’s eating healthier, exercising, studying, etc.   Whatever it is, we want to do better at it.  Sometimes we even succeed!

I don’t know about you, but I have big dreams and goals for 2017.  I am praying about them and pursuing them with all my heart.  You probably are thinking the same way about your dreams and goals for this year!  How exciting!

Even God, who Himself never changes, says this-

“Forget the former things; See, I am doing a new thing!  Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?  I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland…”

Maybe last year wasn’t so great for you.  2016 had some ups and downs…perhaps your motto for New Year’s Eve was, “I’m staying up til midnight so I can watch 2016 die!”  I know a few people who posted that.

At 12:00 AM on January 1, 2017, the world became a whole new place.  It feels fresh, doesn’t it?  Even though we don’t know what this year may bring, we can be sure that God already does.  Nothing that happens in this coming year will be a shocker for God.  I find that comforting when I look at our world, and though I feel new this January, there is a world out there still fighting the same fight they were at 11:59 PM.  Sometimes life is tough.

I want to live thankful that God knows what’s happening.  I can’t see the future but He surely can.  For Him, it is already accomplished.  In God’s time zone, your whole life is already known.  For us, we live day to day working toward that person that He is creating us to be…or fighting it.

This year I want to chase after who God is- the One who never changes- so that I, one who constantly (I hope for the better…) changes can find myself centered on His plan and purpose for my life.

You are a walking testimony to who God is.  You are the work of His creation.  Beautiful, complex.  Amazing.  You can be sure that the enemy is going to want to take shots at you this year, to knock you down.  He hates to lose, and more than that, he hates that God wins…always.

Stand firm though, and keep moving forward into who God is creating you to be in 2017.  Get gnarly in prayer, don’t take no guff from the devil.  Fight in the Spirit for your family and their destiny this coming year.  Worship God with all your heart.  Love people like crazy.

Let’s take 2017 and show people who God is through who we are.

~Rheannon

Leave a Reply

