~A Hike Remembered~By Faith

Powerful Woman of God Blog

Encouraging, Empowering and Strengthening Women in Life, Love, Destiny and Faith

~A Hike Remembered~ By Faith

I was hiking in lone pine a few years ago and I had an upcoming business trip. In my normal fashion I had waited to earn the extra money for this trip until a couple of weeks before I left.
Feeling anxious and noticing the lack of extra money, I started praying on my hike. God gave me a very simple thought. What if I had the money in my hand right now? How would I feel?
“Oh my gosh,” I thought, “I would be SO grateful, I would feel relieved, and I would be jumping up and down praising God!”

This, I realized, can be applied to literally any worry, fear, or problem we face.

This is Faith!

Fast forward to last week- I’ve been listening to a book called “Feel Free To Prosper” by Marilyn Jenett. In the book, Marilyn points out that you can have Faith (assurance) for any circumstance. Faith that you will keep seeing lack, disappointments, failure. OR Faith in abundance, victories, and reasons to celebrate.

Listening to this book completely jogged my memory of that day when I was hiking when God gave me a really big hint on how to think.

I want to continue to apply this exercise every single day, taking my thoughts of worry or “fearing forward” captive and letting myself rest in the peaceful, joyful place of Faith in God. I want to approach my life thinking of how much gratitude I would have if the things I was so worried about had already been provided for. He is our provider after all isn’t He?! So, being sold out on the fact that He is good, He loves me and He wants to bless me, I can now be a blessing, focused on Faith in Him rather than fear.

Luke 12:32 says, “So don’t be afraid, little flock. For if gives your Father great happiness to give you the Kingdom.”
Proverbs 23:7 “For as a man thinks in His heart, so is he.”

I am so excited to have received this enlightenment again. I not only get to believe God for all of His promises, but also enjoy my thoughts, and my days as I continue to be obedient and surrender the rest to Him.

~Faith

2 thoughts on “~A Hike Remembered~By Faith

Leave a Reply

