~Self Talk~ By Faith

Will power. We have all been in a situation where we had to muster some, get ahold of ourselves and keep going.  One of many times for me was running in a track meet.
When you were in this situation what were the words you were speaking to yourself?

Mine were something like this…”you’ve got this Faith”. Keep going. This is easy for me. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

In the Bible it says that the power of life and death is in the tongue.

Now, it’s great to speak powerful words of self-encouragement over ourselves in these intense situations, but I think it’s even more important that we do this in our mundane, day to day activities.

One negative thought about a situation or ourselves seems to lead to a trail of them without us even realizing when it started.

We are constantly down on ourselves. Comparing, criticizing and feeling “less than.” 

What if you had a few power phrases, affirmations that you recited to yourself every hour or even more often?

We know our brains, and more importantly words, are powerful.

Imagine how great it would feel to be constantly praising yourself, looking for the silver lining and trusting God and the process.

My husband and I’s phrase right now is “all we do is win”. We say it no matter how things are looking and it puts us in the frame of mind to notice wins and victories big or small.

The words I say to myself throughout my day are “Yay God!” Or, “Only great things happen to me” and “Wealth, Success” – To name a few.

What would make you feel empowered, fit, energetic, enthusiastic?

Write them down and put them all around you until it becomes a habit.

God gave us our mouth to combat the enemy and it’s time to use it. 

~Faith 

Leave a Reply

