~The Challenge Among the Awesome~ By Rheannon

Powerful Woman of God Blog

Encouraging, Emowering and Stregthening Women in Life, Love, Destiny and Faith.

~The Challenge Among the Awesome~ By Rheannon

Wow! What an amazing week!

I have been in Nashville, TN, with my hubby for the last week spending time with other singer/songwriters and networking with other artists. I have played at great venues, met amazing people, and been encouraged in my craft. Next week will be even busier than this last one.

God is amazing. Today I feel totally overwhelmed with all the things I have to do in the next week. Along with that, we got a couple challenges today we were not expecting, and they hit us a bit hard. It’s been a process, trying to keep a positive attitude about those hits! And yet, God is in control. Perhaps these struggles are to test my attitude and reaction. God wants me to honor Him when I am blessed and when I am frustrated.

It’s a tall order! But, it can be done, and when Jeremy and I prayed over our meal today, we asked God to help us to honor Him in all of it.

I usually write a blog about something that HAS happened already, and here I am in the middle of it, preaching a sermon to the choir. Trust God. Focus. Be thankful in all things. He’s got this.

It’s so important to remember that God sees the end from the beginning in all the things we face in life! Challenges refine us and call us to a higher level in Christ.

Today, I am choosing to trust God and to stand on the promise that He works all things for the good of those who love Him. I’m not going to stress, I’m going to trust.

Breathe in, breathe out. Trust God.

…and rock the next week of life…;)

~Rheannon

Phil 4:6
“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

Leave a Reply

