~Get Together~ By Rheannon

Powerful Women of God Blog

Encouraging, Empowering and Strengthening Women in Life, Love, Destiny and Faith.

~Get Together~ By Rheannon

Where do I start?!

First off, if you read my last blog, you know that I mentioned challenges. We were in one! I am thankful to tell you, indeed, God is good, and He took care of it!

Second, we had an amazing trip in Nashville. I really enjoy being a singer/songwriter and performer. I met so many people who have a shared vision in that town. Everyone loves music and wants to do well at it! It’s funny- before we went there, I was nervous that I would just be a little minnow in a big pond of crazy talented people- and I was. But not in the way I had expected.

Meeting people with a shared vision ignited something inside me. It was like pouring concrete in the cracks of my doubt, resealing what I believe God has called me to and gifted me in. I didn’t feel like a tiny speck in an ocean. I felt like I was part of the amazing ocean!

Crazy how that can work, right?

When we spend time with people who have a shared vision or passion, it encourages us to be the best that we can be! To push and achieve greater levels of competence in our field- to be more that what we are right at this moment. To work toward the dream God has for us! Man! Community baby!

The same thing works in our spiritual lives. Spending time with people who love and serve God creates unity in the Spirit, encourages us in the dreams God has for us and calls us to deeper levels of intimacy with Christ. We just grow better together!

This is why Paul says-

“Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for He who promised is faithful. And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together as some are in the habit of doing, but encourage one another- and all the more as you see the Day (of Christ’s return) approaching.” Hebrews 10:23 emphasis added.

We can meet together, encourage one another and spur one another on in the call of God! Yes! When we isolate ourselves from other believers – those who share the love and vision of God, we miss out on huge opportunities to grow in faith!

Listen, the enemy, satan, wants nothing more than to steal your dream, kill your vision and destroy your hope…it’s a whole lot harder for him to do when you have people around you to lift you up and help you stay encouraged!

My friend Faith, who you know from her power packed PWOG Blog entires is so inspiring to me. She is a Powerhouse of faith. Sometimes, I just need to hear her talk about God and what He is doing in her life, and what He wants to do in mine to be lifted up out of a funk. She always points out the lies that I am believing from the enemy. What a great friend!

So, I encourage you! Get connected to those around you who serve God. Find someone who speaks life over you, not death, and hang with that person!

Encourage people. Pray for and with people. Grow like crazy.

~Rheannon

 

Leave a Reply

