~Living Life With Peace~By Faith

Powerful Woman of God Blog

Encouraging, Empowering and Strengthening Women in Life, Love, Destiny and Faith. 

~Living life with peace~ By Faith

I’ve been doing a lot of research lately on what it would be like to live life with a heart that believes and receives ownership of all of God’s promises. 

The reason I have become so intentional about finding this information is having realized that self sabotage in any area (health, finances, relationships, career etc.) is rooted in not having my identity in Christ!! If I don’t have my identity in Him, why would I feel worthy of all of His promises, let alone feel worthy of love? And if I don’t really feel worthy of something why would I allow myself to have it or experience that peace? … I wouldn’t. 

So what would or could life look life having HIS words about me run the show in my brain? 

I’ll tell you-It looks and feels really really nice. 

Finances, for example (everyone needs to know truth in this area!)-


Matthew 6:26 New International Version (NIV)
“26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?”

Philippians 4:19 New International Version (NIV)

“19 And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.”

Where in these verses do we see worry, or fear, or anxiety? Where do we see looking at our bank account or taking on the future? 

Now I’m not suggesting that we are not good stewards, diligent and wise. 

But being a good steward or diligent does not HAVE to include worry and fearing forward, does it? 

In fact if you have heard as much as I have that “what you think about you bring about,” or “what you focus on grows,” then how is thinking about lack helping us in any way?!

It’s not. In fact I almost feel like my hands and heart to receive His abundance again in any area are closed when I’m thinking/feeling this way. 

On the other hand when I allow myself to feel the security, relief and peace that I feel when I actually embrace these verses and receive them as truth I feel a child like joy, I don’t think about myself, and I do my “work” from an inspired, loving place. 

I believe this is how everyday can be, and I am determined to experience that life. 

~Faith

Leave a Reply

