~Unpredictable~ By Rheannon

Powerful Woman of God Blog

Encouraging, Empowering and Strengthening Women in Life, Love, Destiny and Faith.

~Unpredictable~ By Rheannon

I’m a planner.  I like to figure things out ahead of time. I will run something through my mind over and over imagining every possible aspect of what could be.  I’m also a do-er.  When I get my mind on something, I do it.  I like to get the job done quickly, and well.  Sometimes I out run myself and things don’t go quite as planned because of that!  Oh, I have to laugh at myself as I describe this to you.  What a funny mix of personalities I am!  Makes me crazy thankful for my husband, who is a careful thinker.  He keeps me from jumping in while the concrete is still wet.

You would think I would be going off the deep end right now…..Transitions are interesting things.  There is so much unpredictability to them.  Life itself can be so unpredictable.  Change is inevitable.

The last few months I feel as though God is teaching me to trust Him.  I don’t know what will happen tomorrow or the next day, but He certainly does!

What will happen in my career?  Where will we live?  What will life look like five years from now?

Time to trust…tiger-lili2

At the moment, my life is a beautiful mix of transitions and uncertainties.  Generally speaking, I would say I dislike uncertainty.  After all, it goes against my “get it done right now” nature.  But today, I am smiling.

My brother and his beautiful wife are expecting their first baby- ANY DAY NOW!  No one knows what the baby’s gender will be – they are making it a surprise, even to themselves!  No one knows the names they have chosen…a surprise!  It’s going to be wonderful!

My husband and I are actively searching for property.  We aren’t sure where it will be or what it will look like – we have an idea and a hope, but no certainty yet.  How exciting!

I’m working on shows for this smmer and private house concerts and travel plans and the like, but it isn’t all set in stone yet.  A puzzle!

I guess what I am getting at here is that I want to enjoy this season of transition and change, rather than fuss over it.  I want to choose to chill out and remember that God knows what will happen…I don’t have to have it all figured out right now!  He has it.  It’s going to be good.

You with me?  Where are you feeling uncertain?  Are you in a transition?

~Rheannon

Psalm 3:5 NIV “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.” ….even when we can’t see the picture clearly.  Much love.

IMG_6088

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

