~Good Friends and Good Drinks~ By Rheannon

Powerful Woman of God Blog

Encouraging, Empowering and Strengthening Women in Life, Love, Destiny and Faith.

~Good Friends and Good Drinks~ By Rheannon

What a great time I had tonight with my friend, Faith. You know her – a Power Packed Woman of God who encourages us to be our very best and to never give up on God’s dreams for our lives! She really is one of my favorite people.

I sat across from her tonight in her sweet new house, drinking Watermelon Bai, my new favorite, and had a great time talking about life, business, God’s plan and the emeny’s strategies to distract us from it, all while trying new Mary Kay products. I like Mary Kay products. My skin likes them too.

Every time I get together with this woman, its like a fog lifts up off my brain and I feel encouraged and empowered in faith and goals. Every time! I sure hope the feeling is mutual!

You gatta love good friends, right? People who encourage you and lift you up in prayer when you need it and laugh with you and go over life’s junk with you and help you sort it out. I am so thankful for good friends and good drinks.  I’m a caffeine wimp, so I gatta drink decaf, but the principle is the same!  HAHAHA!

It must have been amazing to be one of the disciples there with Jesus. I bet they laughed a lot! I think Jesus had a sense of humor – ‘A camel through the eye of a needle’ ??? HAAA! The mental picture is great. They were together through thick and thin, those folks, and they grew together as well. They weren’t perfect…holy cow were they ever flawed…. (just like we are!) even abandoning Jesus at the hour of His crucifixion, but He loved them so deeply that He forgave them for even that, and they went on to be world changers, encouraging and teaching nations!

WOW! The God Factor there is incredible. I love that we can still do that for each other! We ain’t perfect, but with the help of God, and one another, we can encourage each other to do life well.

I love you people! Thank you so much for being part of the PWOG Blog! I hope you are encouraged and maybe a bit challenged in your faith here, and that you will continue to be uplifted in faith through these blogs. After all, we all need good friends!

Bless you tonight!

~Rheannon

Hebrews 10:24-25

“And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together…but encouraging one another – all the more as you see the day approaching.”

Leave a Reply

