~You Are Going To Make It!!!~ By Marty

Powerful Woman of God Blog

Encouraging, Empowering and Strengthening Women in Life, Love, Destiny and Faith.

~You are Going to Make it!!!~ By Marty

Last week I had the privilege of meeting with several women whose lives have been turned upside down and inside out. While listening to their stories of heartbreak, torment, and fatigue, I was also “hearing” the words to a well-known Christmas song in my heart entitled, “Do You Hear What I Hear?” Now, I’m well aware that this the wrong time of year to be listening to Christmas music, but I sensed that there was a deeper meaning as to why this song came to me…so I did a little research, here is what I found;

“Do You Hear What I Hear” is a song written in October of 1962 by Noel Regney and Gloria Shayne Baker.  Married at the time, they wrote it as a plea for peace during the Cuban Missile Crisis. In an interview years later, the couple stated that neither could personally perform the entire song at the time they wrote it because of the emotions surrounding the Cuban Missile Crisis. “Our little song broke us up. You must realize there was a threat of nuclear war at the time.” (Noland, Clair-2008-03-15 “pianist wrote music for holiday song-LA Times)

Why was I tuned in to this particular song, while sitting in a room full of broken hearted women? I believe that the Father heart of God was speaking to me in a much deeper way than I was able to comprehend at that moment….let me share with you what I sensed as I began to ponder and pray about this.

As someone who has personally come through much brokenness and devastation, I can relate to many women who have gone through, or are going through many of the same heartbreaking emotions that I did. To have your world blown up and crushed beyond recognition feels very much like a spiritual/emotional nuclear war…. there is the eminent danger of far reaching effects from the fall out of your shattered world. Our minds are often tormented with thoughts of rejection, fears, failures, hopelessness, and guilt. …PEACE seems so far away, if not completely unattainable.

“Do You Hear What I Hear”?  …I was hearing emotional explosives go off as each woman shared…even those precious women who, for whatever reason, chose not to speak…their unspoken words were still heard. My heart was bursting as I felt their pain, at the same time being acutely aware of God’s deep love and awareness for them. He will not, He cannot, leave them like this!

“Do You See What I see”?  …behind those painful expressions, bloodied, and broken, is a daughter, wife, mother, that’s meant to live, and make it!  A beloved BEAUTIFUL daughter! Full of gifts, talents, and abilities – someone with a name, a “one and only” fingerprint…someone who is worth believing in, investing in, praying for, encouraging, and supporting. Women who are valuable, accepted, and must be celebrated!

“Do You Know What I know”?  …The only way OUT of something is THROUGH it, and HOW we go through it will either make us or break us. There are ways we can choose to try and avoid the pain……drinking, drugs, sleeping, lying, cheating, stealing, food-binging, shopping – we can do any or all of those things, but sooner or later the grief that’s being avoided will show up, and dominate nearly every aspect of your life! ………….I’m here to tell you that there is HOPE, HEALING, and a BETTER way. You are so very valuable, and worth contending for!

Let’s take a one dollar bill, a fifty dollar bill, or even a one hundred dollar bill. …lets crumple it up, step on it, spit on it, and even tear it up….the value of that bill won’t change despite its appearance.

IMG_0930

YOUR VALUE TO GOD DOESN’T FLUCTUATE ACCORDING TO YOUR CURRENT SITUATION.

He will not discard us or throw us out because of our unclean, un-crisp, extremely dirty, messy (and messed up!) appearance. He takes us the way the way we are, and because of His OUTRAGEOUS LOVE for us…He restores us. I have experienced this myself! We are loved and valued more than we could ever know.

Let me leave you with this beautiful scripture verse and encourage you to run into His arms! Don’t hold back your tears and your pains….unload those heavy burdens to Him. I promise you that He hears you, and He will help you! Hear my heart, ladies.  We cannot do this on our own, we’re not meant to carry such weight!

Isaiah 42:3- He won’t brush aside the bruised and the hurt, He won’t disregard the small and insignificant, but He will steadily and firmly set things right. He won’t tire out and quit… (The Message)

For those who are reading this, and you cannot stop the tears, or calm your pounding heart…God is whispering your name…He sees you…. there is HOPE and HEALING for you!…New shoes to walk in, and new paths to travel on. Give Him access to those most painful places in your heart…..and experience the healing that comes when we allow Him to remove the sting from our pain.

You are going to make it!!!!!

Much love,

~Marty

Marty is passionate about encouragement and faith.  To contact her about speaking engagements, please email her at martymeyer.free@gmail.com

IMG_0931

 

10 thoughts on “~You Are Going To Make It!!!~ By Marty

    1. Oh, how I love your heart Marty! … it was certainly “for such a time as this” that you are able to hear and articulate the Father’s heart break for the lost and the suffering. You are pure gold refined by His fire and always, my SGH!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you!! my beautiful friend for believing in me and for always encouraging me! What a gift you are to me . I’m so thankful for you ❤️

        Like

  1. Oh, how I love your heart Marty! … it was certainly “for such a time as this” that you are able to hear and articulate the Father’s heart break for the lost and the suffering. You are pure gold refined by His fire and always, my SGH!

    Like

Leave a Reply

