“Think Tank” ~ By Rheannon

Powerful Woman of God Blog

Encouraging, Empowering and Strengthening Women in Life, Love, Destiny and Faith.

 

~Think Tank~ By Rheannon

 

Where do you go to think about stuff??  Where is your spot, your “think tank”?

I have a little office in the corner of our living room sectioned off by a couch.  When we first created this little space I thought it would be kind of silly, like it wasn’t really supposed to be there.  Now, however, it is my own little power space.

I like to think.  Sometimes I get a little carried away with my thinking and I will run things through in my mind until it just about gives me a headache…or I dream about whatever it was all night long. Information gathering, analyzing, imagination, etc. I’m good at that.   I come from a line of intelligent people, and I try to live up to the family mind.  Sometimes I do alright, and other times I think I rolled a bit too far from the tree!  HA!

Can you relate?  Do you think on things and even agonize over stuff?  Worry?  I know, me too…my thinking gift can create a problem for me when I turn it into anxiety or worry.  Unfortunately, that seems to happen more often than I would like it to.  Lately, though, God has been speaking to me about trusting Him in my life.

I didn’t think I had “God Trust Issues” really, but when things started changing around here this summer, I began to agonize over what was going to happen – what the effects would be, what I need to do to get things moving in a certain direction, what I can do to affect change in something, how I feel about an issue, trying to figure out how I can solve the situation…..you see what the problem has been.  There’s a whole lot of “I” in there!  And that had me forgetting to trust God!  I wanted to depend on my own ability to solve the problem, come up with a creative solution- you know- all on my own.  Save the day, if you will.

It isn’t that God doesn’t want me to use my thinking cap, or to problem solve, but He does want me to come to Him and trust Him in those moments.  There are a lot of them in life.  We face decisions every day, big or small.  I am learning to do what I can and trust God with all of it.  He really is ultimately in control of what happens with me.  My job is to do my very best, and to follow Him, giving the task and my Faith my all.  Not to try and solve everything in my own strength…I can tell you, it wasn’t working out!  I spent more time stressed out and in tears than anything else!  What a relief to be on the up-side of trusting God right now!

Remember what Paul says in Philippians 4:8??

“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable – if anything is excellent or praiseworthy – think about such things.” NIV

That’s the goal.  Those are the things to dwell on in my heart and mind.  I will keep spending time in my “think tank,” doing what I do and learning and analyzing, but with the perspective that God is in control and is working all things for my good because I love Him.  Everything will not be simple and easy and filled with a chocolate center…though I would love that…lol…but I can trust Him in all of it.

~Rheannon

Rheannon is a professional Indie Artist of Country Rock and Contemporary Christian music.  Learn more at http://www.rheannonmusic.com.

2 thoughts on ““Think Tank” ~ By Rheannon

Leave a Reply

